Wednesday, November 16, 2011

LAZY DAY

I probably have had many lazy days.  My lack of motivation to do anything troubles me at times, but I don't really do anything about it.  I have no self-motivation because I get bored of doing anything that lacks meaning. Unfortunately, I tend to be motivated by money and I really hate that feeling.  But that's the way it is.  I'm also motivated when I know others can get angry at me, but other than that, I no longer have the motivation I used to feel when doing something.  I wonder if age has something to do with that?

These days, when I'm not working, I usually just sit around and wait until I know I have to run before it gets too dark.  That's what happened today.  I thought about doing some things like contacting some painters (for the Pomona duplex) or even some carpet installers, but instead, I took a nap.  I woke up around 4:30P and decided it was time to run.

I ran over to the post office to drop off my EDD form.  I'm basically making enough money right now not to qualify, but I bet next week I'll probably qualify for a check from them since I probably won't be working.  Most productions shut down in the next few weeks for the season hiatus, but sometimes I'll get lucky and get a gig or two.  I'll probably get more from EDD than working, but I want to build-up my quarterly totals to see if I can get close to qualifying for more money from EDD and for insurance for AFTRA or SAG.  There's also the SAG pension that maybe I could qualify for, but it seems so impossible and far away.

When I got home, I changed the bulb on the outside of the side of the house.  I'm glad it can take fluorescent bulbs, unlike the ceiling fans.  So I put a sunlight bulb out there which is similar to a shop light.  See, there are different shades of light when it comes to light.  The other kind is a warmer tone which is good for indoor lighting.

Then I played poker and got a lame bad beat on Bodog.  I guess I should be okay with this since over the long run, these bad beats are a good sign that you are getting your money in with the best hand.  But it still stings when I lose because it feels so unfair.  At least it's just for a few dollars.  Can you imagine getting a bad beat at the WSOP?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home